Download Mp3, Jenifa's Diary, Music, instrumental,Audio,music,comedy, mp4, Movies, Tv Series, Gist, News, Holly Wood Movies, Bolly Wood Movies, Nollywood Porn Movies, BBNaija Porn Movies, BBnaija,Craze Clown,

MTV MAMAs 2016 Yemi Alade, Ycee, Cassper Nyovest, others to light up award stage in Johannesburg S.A



Yemi Alade, Ycee, Cassper Nyovest
and Alikiba will be lighting up the
stage at the 2016 MTV MAMA
awards show going down on
October 22, 2016, at the Ticket Pro
Dome, Johannesburg, South
South African Hip-hop act Nasty C as well as
South African singer Babes Wodumo of
‘ Wololo » ‘ fame are also acts billed to rock
the MAMAs Jo’burg stage.
The previous edition of the awards held in
Durban, South Africa saw Psquare winning
Artist of the Decade, Best Group Award, D’banj
won MTV Evolution Award, Davido went home
with African Best Male Artist, and Yemi Alade
Best Female.

The nominations for the MAMA will be
revealed in Johannesburg in September, 2016.

Nominees are selected by the MAMA
“academy”, a group of opinion formers and
professionals from the world of music and
entertainment who create a shortlist based on
the artists and musicians who have received
airplay on the channel between 21 March 2015
and 23 August 2016.

Performers on the night at the 2015 edition
included Psquare, Flavour, Seyi Shay, 2face
Idibia, AKA, Big Nuz, Black Motion, Bucie,
Cassper Nyovest, Da LES, Davido, Diamond
Platnumz, DJ Fisherman, DJ Tira, Jhené
Aiko, NaakMusiQ, Ne-Yo, Toofan, Wizkid,
Yemi Alade and Young Thug.
American actor and comedian Anthony
Anderson was the host of the event.
The award categories at the MAMA 2016

1. Best Male
2. Best Female
3. Best Group
4. Best New Act in association with Absolut
5. Best Live Act
6. Best Collaboration
7. Best Hip Hop
8. Best Alternative
9. Best Francophone
10.Best Lusophone
11.Best International
12.Video of the Year
13.Artist of the Year
14.Artist of the Decade
15.Song of the Year
16.Personality of the Year
17.MTV Base Leadership Award
Senior Vice President and Managing Director
Viacom International Media Networks
Africa, Alex Okosi states “We are thrilled that
the MTV Africa Music Awards will be taking
place in Johannesburg, City of Gold, for the
first time on October 22. We are looking
forward to staging the largest awards show in
Africa, in one of the continent’s most vibrant
cities. Noted for its exciting youth culture and
rich music scene, Joburg will make the perfect
backdrop for our biggest MAMA ever.”
First staged in 2008, the MTV Africa Music
Awards has recognised the talent of musicians,
achievers and personalities from across Africa,
rewarding iconic artists and gamechangers
such as 2Face Idibia, Big Nuz, Davido, D’Banj,
Flavour, Gangs of Ballet, HHP, Fally Ipupa,
Liquideep, Mafikizolo, Lira, Nameless, Lupita
Nyong’o, Clarence Peters, Diamond Platnumz,
Anselmo Ralph, Sarkodie, P-Square, Tiwa
Savage, Cabo Snoop, Toofan, Trevor Noah,
Zebra & Giraffe, Uhuru, Wahu, Yemi
Alade, and many more.
The MTV Africa Music Awards 2016 will
broadcast live on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322)
and MTV (DStv Channel 130) on Saturday
October 22 at 21:00CAT. The show will also be
transmitted worldwide on partner stations and
content platforms from October onwards.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: