NEA 2016 Daniel K Daniel, Ramsey Noauh, IK Ogbonna, Femi Jacobs battle for best actor

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Organisers of the 11th annual
Nigerian Entertainment Awards
(NEA) have released the list of

Nominees in the film and TV categories
include Daniel K Daniel, Ramsey Noauh, IK
Ogbonna, Femi Jacobs Joseph Benjamin,
Julius Agwu, Adesua Etomi, Omoni Oboli,
Genevieve Nnaji among others.

Check out full list of nominees below.

Lead Actor in Film
IK Ogbonna (Stop)
Daniel K. Daniel (A Soldier’s Story)
Femi Jacobs (Taxi driver-Oko Ashewo)
Ramsey Nouah (Gbomo Gbomo Express)
Joseph Benjamin (Rebecca)
Julius Agwu (Wives on Strike)
Supporting Actor in Film
Sambasa Nzeribe (A Soldier’s Story)
Hafiz Oyetoro (Taxi Driver-Oko Ashewo)
Desmond Elliot (Falling)
Tope Tedela (Surulere)
Femi Jacobs (The Visit)
Olumide Oworu (A soldier’s story)

Have You Read This?   Full List: 2016 Africa Youth Awards Winners

Lead Actress in Film
Omoni Oboli (Wives on Strike)
Adesua Etomi (Falling)
Genevieve (Road to Yesterday)
Nse Ikpe-Etim (The Visit)
Belinda Effah (Stop)
Fathia Balogun (Ishanna)
Supporting Actress in Film
Osas Ajibade (Gbomo Gbomo Express)
Chioma Omeruah (Road to Yesterday)
Beverly Naya (Surulere)
Linda Ejiofor (A Soldier’s Story)
Kehinde Bankole (Wives on Strike)
Rita Dominic (Surulere)

Director – Film
Akin Omotoso (Tell me Sweet Something)
Frankie Ogar (A Soldier’s Story)
Ishaya Bako (Road to Yesterday)
Walter Taylaur (Gbomo Gbomo Express)
Niyi Akinmolayan (Falling)
Salisu Balarabe (Dadin Kowa)
Best Picture
A Soldier’s Story
Wives on Strike
Road To Yesterday
Tell Me Sweet Something
Taxi Driver (Oko Ashewo)

Best Short Film
Blood Taxi (Folasakin Iwajomo)
Hell Or High Water (Oluseyi Amuwa)
Good People Dead (Nodash)
The Encounter (Tolu Ajayi)
Child Soldier (Folasakin Iwajomo)
Brave (Lowla-Dee)
Best Actor – TV
Basorge Tariah Jnr (Do Good)
Folarin Falana (Jenifa’s Diary)
RMD (Hush)
Keppy Ekpeyong (Festac Town)
OC Ukeje (Before 30)
Kelechi Udegbe (Officer Titus)

Have You Read This?   AMAA 2016RMD, Olu Jacobs, JokeSilva honoured at 12thedition

Best Actress – TV
Ini Edo (Desperate House girls)
Kate Henshaw (Do Good)
Funke Akindele (Jenifa’s Diary)
Beverly Naya (Before 30)
Oge Okoye (Festac Town)
Abimbola Craig (Skinny Girl in Transit)
Best TV Show
Festac Town
Baby’s Daddy
Jenifa’s Diary
Skinny Girl in Transit
Officer Titus
Do Good

Africa (Non Nigerian) Best Actor
Majid Michel (The Department)
Abraham Attah (Beast of No Nation)
Idris Elba (Beast of No Nation)
Henry Adofo (Freetown)
Van Vicker (A Long Night)
Chris Attoh (Happiness is a Four letter word)
Africa (Non Nigerian) Best Actress
Fulu Mugovhani (Ayanda)
Nuong Faalong (Freetown)
Ama K. Abebrese (Beast of No Nation)
Nana Mensah (An African City)
Yvonne Okoro (Rebecca)
Faridah F. Kuteesa (House Arrest)
Africa (Non Nigerian) Best Picture
Beast of No Nation
House Arrest
The 2016 NEAs will hold on September 4,
2016 in New York City, during the labor day
IN 2016

Have You Read This?   MTV MAMAs 2016Yemi Alade, Ycee,Cassper Nyovest,others to light upaward stage inJohannesburg S.A

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

About Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: