President Buhari Approves NNPC’s New Board Of Directors


Nigerian President, Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the composition of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), as provided for under Section 1(2) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Act of 1997, as amended.

For Music & Video Promotion, Hype, Website Design Contact: Call or Whatsapp: +2347068771132, BBM: 2AFF1C94

This was stated in a press release and made available to the media by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina today.

You Missed!!!  Abia CrisisOrder court to swear inOgah as Governor, ex-NBA chief tellsAttorney-General

He said President Buhari urged the new board to ensure the successful delivery of the mandate of the NNPC, ” and serve the nation by upholding the public trust placed on them in managing this critical national asset.”Below is the list of the new Board of Directors:

You Missed!!!  Harrison Tare Okiri famously known as Harrysong visited City of David Orphanage home

A. Chairman-Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum;
B. Group Managing Director- Dr Maikanti Kacalla Baru;
C. The Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance; and
D. The following six persons:
1. Mallam Abba Kyari
2. Dr Thomas M.A John
3. Dr Pius O. Akinyelure
4. Dr Tajuddeen Umar
5. Mallam Mohammed Lawal, and
6. Mallam Yusuf Lawal.

456 Total Views 3 Views Today

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: